Brian Kabateck - Don't Delete - Keep in case they want to bring it back.

As a nationally recognized and respected consumer attorney, Brian Kabateck is a preeminent leader in the fight to ensure access to the justice system. He's a powerful advocate in the courtroom and at the California State Capitol for consumers' rights and protections.

Mr. Kabateck's vigorous litigation on behalf of his clients has netted more than a billion dollars in recoveries. He has won many multi-million dollar verdicts, judgments and settlements in the areas of personal injury, insurance bad faith, pharmaceutical litigation, wrongful death, class action, mass torts and disaster litigation.

Because of his deep knowledge of the law and dynamic speaking style, Mr. Kabateck is a frequent analyst for national, local and legal media outlets. He makes regular appearances on CNN, MSNBC, CBS, NBC, ABC, FOX and CW stations. In addition to his television exposure, Mr. Kabateck often speaks at seminars, law schools and industry events.

As the former President of the Consumer Attorneys of California (CAOC), Mr. Kabateck drew on his strong leadership abilities to bring change to some of the state's most contentious problems. Under his direction, he brokered a consensus on issues including protecting patient safety and court funding. He has worked tirelessly with the California Legislature and California Department of Insurance to draft many laws for some of the state's largest industries.

Mr. Kabateck's ability to straddle the legal and political world has made him a strategic and outspoken advocate for consumer and patient rights. In November, voters will decide whether to overturn the decades old MICRA law which caps non-economic damages at $250,000. Mr. Kabateck is a leader in the fight to lift this outdated and misguided law that deprives the state's most vulnerable victims from getting the compensation they deserve in medical malpractice cases.

Mr. Kabateck has extensive experience in all judicial forums throughout California. He has argued cases before the California State Supreme Court, California Court of Appeal, Ninth Circuit Court of Appeals, and the Federal Circuit Court of Appeals.

Honors and Recognition

Finalist, Trial Lawyer of the Year, Consumer Attorneys of California - 2005, 2010, 2012, 2014

Winner, Marvin E. Lewis Award, Consumer Attorneys of California - 2014

Daily Journal Top 100 Lawyer in California - 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014

50 Inspirational Alumni, Loyola Law School, Los Angeles - 2014

Capitol Weekly's Top 100 - 2013

Southern California SuperLawyer, Top 100 in Southern California - 2012, 2013

Finalist, Consumer Attorneys Association of Los Angeles, Trial Lawyer of the Year - 2012

National Trial Lawyers, Top 100 in California - 2010 to present

Top 100 Influential Trial Lawyers in the United States - 2011 to present

NAACP's 'Champions of Justice in Civil Rights' - 2010

Loyola Law School 2008 Board of Governors Recognition Service Award

California Attorney of the Year, Litigation - California Lawyer Magazine - 2006

Finalist, Law Dragon 500

Professional Associations and Memberships

Consumer Attorneys of California

President - 2012 to 2013

President-Elect - 2011 to 2012

Vice President - 2007 to 2011

Consumer Attorneys Association of Los Angeles

Member - 2000 to Present

Loyola Law School

Chairman, Board of Directors - 2015 to present

Member, Board of Directors - 2008 to 2015

Century City Bar Association

President - 2005 to 2006

President-elect, Vice President, Treasurer - 2001 to 2005

Los Angeles County Bar Association

Trustee - 2000 to 2003, 2006 to 2007

Inner City Law Center

Board of Directors - 2009 to present

National Trial Lawyers Association

Executive Committee - 2011 to present

Neighborhood Legal Services

Board of Director - 2000 to present

State Bar of California

American Association for Justice

American Bar Association

Vice Chair, Torts Insurance Practices Section - 2007 to 2012

United Policyholders

American Association for Justice - 2013

United Cerebral Palsy of Los Angeles, Ventura & Santa Barbara Counties

Board Member